Research Guides: Human Services Worker 229: Where to search for articles

Where to Search for Articles

Search for articles in the WCC Library Databases.

You can search alphabetically or by subject area.

WCC Bailey Library homepage

Recommended Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary coverage of newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Spanning many academic disciplines, this database covers all subject areas.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection providing the content of over 9,700 scholarly and scientific journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is an essential tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.
PubMed@WCC This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in WCC electronic journals, PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
PLoS One This link opens in a new window
An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection providing over 95,000 articles in the sciences and social sciences.
Vocational Studies Premier This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.
Vocations and Careers This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.