Research Guides: CUL 118 Principles of Nutrition: Find Articles

Electronic Journals for Nutrition

The following are some of the journals available full text in the research databases:

Alternative & Complementary Therapies
American Journal of Health Behavior
American Journal of Public Health
Better Nutrition
BMC Nutrition
Canadian Journal of Dietetic Practice & Research
Food and Nutrition Sciences
Health and Nutrition
Journal of Adult Protection
Journal of Human Nutrition and Dietetics
Nutrition Action Health Letter
Nutrition Health Review
Nutrition Journal
Nutritional Perspectives: Journal of the Council on Nutrition
Nutritional Therapy & Metabolism
PN
Shape
Vegetarian Times
Wellness Foods Europe

Recommended Databases for Nutrition Articles

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals including dental, radiography, physical therapy, pharmacy technology, and other allied health fields.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection providing the content of over 9,700 scholarly and scientific journals.
Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
This collection contains more than 300 magazines and reference books on cooking and nutrition, as well as recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed, magazines, and newspaper articles on all aspects of medicine, allied health, nursing, health and nutrition.
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Start with the Browse Topics for background information about any health and wellness topic. Find magazine and newspaper articles and reference book information on topics such as fitness, nutrition, disease and illness, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs and so much more.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine, the database covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A full-text archive of biomedical and life science journals at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
PLoS One This link opens in a new window
An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection providing over 95,000 articles in the sciences and social sciences.
National Agricultural Library - PubAg This link opens in a new window
PubAg is a portal to the agricultural research authored by the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, delivering over 40,000 full-text journal articles and thousands more of journal citations.