Virtual Exhibition (Art & Artifacts) - HUM 101 - Ancient to Medieval - Research Guides at Washtenaw Community College

Museums

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
This art research database provides full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
The database provides articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gale E-books This link opens in a new window
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Center. Find articles in encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. A great place to search for background information on any topic.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Religion & Philosophy This link opens in a new window
The database offers balanced content that covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
Sage Open This link opens in a new window
An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection in the humanities and social sciences.

Timeline of Art History
The Met’s Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies, telling the story of art and global culture through the Museum’s collection.
International Center for Medieval Art (ICMA)
Art & Archaeology Artifacts Browser
Look through a massive library of art objects, sites, and buildings courtesy of the Perseus Digital Library. The library's catalogs document 1305 coins, 1909 vases, 2003 sculptures, 179 sites, 140 gems, and 424 buildings.
Artcyclopedia
Over 700 leading arts sites indexed to create a searchable, thorough database of online images of visual art and the locations of the original works worldwide.
Perseus Art & Archeology
Collection of images and documentation of ancient coins, vases, sculpture, sites, and buildings.