BMG 111 - Business Law

AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

This database helps you research companies, industries and economies around the world, including data sets and charts as well as case studies.

Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

Presents articles on health, public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers.

This database contains the demographics of geographical areas, and allows you to research individuals and businesses and creates market research lists and reports.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs.

This database is an online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.

Find articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspapers. Included are articles on federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice, and taxation. Also included are British Commonwealth, European Union, and International Law

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

Access the New York Times directly through the publisher’s site with full text content dating back to 1851. Note that this resource requires creation of an account on New York Times’s web site and, after creation, that created account will be the primary method for access.

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.

Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, this full-text resource offers scholarly content most relevant to vocational programs.