The Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development (MDARD) is comprised of six divisions that use a customer-driven, solution-oriented approach to cultivate and expand new economic opportunities for the food and agricultural sector
Washtenaw County Food Service Inspection Reports are posted twice a month. University of Michigan’s Occupational Safety and Environmental Health to conduct the food service inspections operated on the property of the University of Michigan.
"MyPlate illustrates the five food groups that are the building blocks for a healthy diet using a familiar image—a place setting for a meal. Before you eat, think about what goes on your plate or in your cup or bowl."
"Menus provide a wealth of information beyond their purely aesthetic value and are a particularly rich resource for aspects of cultural and social history. They give us information on the most popular cuisine of a time period and region and are evidence of changing culinary tastes."
online website and collection (one of numerous regionally relevant digital collections developed by University Libraries staff at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas)
"ABA is the Washington, D.C.-based trade association that has been the voice, your voice, of the wholesale baking industry since 1897. ABA has a long and dedicated history of representing the interests of the wholesale baking industry before the U.S. Congress, federal agencies, state legislatures and agencies, and international regulatory authorities."
"With nearly 25,000 members, the Chaîne des Rôtisseurs is an International Association of Gastronomy now established in over 80 countries bringing together enthusiasts who share the same values of quality, fine dining, the encouragement of the culinary arts and the pleasures of the table."
"The World Association of Chefs’ Societies, or Worldchefs in short, is a dynamic global network of more than 100 chefs associations representing chefs at all levels and across all specialties worldwide. It was founded in1928 at the Sorbonne in Paris with the venerable August Escoffier as first Honorary President."
"... the chef's practical guide to practically everything. Whether you're a professional chef, an aspiring culinary student, or just love to cook, you're bound to find something you'll love. From our online cooking classes to our forums, and from our culinary school directory to our chef job board, commune with fellow food lovers and find the resources you need to take your cooking skills to the next level."
The Ann Arbor District Library, the Washtenaw County Historical Society, the Culinary Historians of Ann Arbor and Ann Arbor Hadassah have entered into a partnership to create Ann Arbor Cooks, an online collection of digitized cookbooks published by Ann Arbor churches and organizations.
FABL is made up of students from numerous disciplines and associated faculty. The goal of the website is to describe their research efforts in food psychology and provide educational information to students and consumers.
"Our mission is to promote the study of culinary history through regular programs open to members and guests, through the quarterly newsletter Repast, and through exchanges of information with other such organizations."
"The Feeding America project has created an online collection of some of the most important and influential American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century. The digital archive includes page images of 76 cookbooks from the MSU Library's collection as well as searchable full-text transcriptions. "
"This Great Chefs website is a priceless archive of cooking technique videos from classically-trained chefs, together with their biographies, and their signature Video-On-Demand cooking techniques, dishes, and recipes."
"On this site, I invite people involved in the industry (not just chefs) to share their stories and resources for dealing with the particular pressures of restaurant life, so that other people may feel less alone"