Research Guides: Genetics: Find Articles

Database Access

To Access the databases Go to the Find E-Articles E-Books tab and click on A to Z List of Databases and use alphabetical list to search databases.

You can also search the databases by subject such as health and medicine or science.

From off campus you will need to authenticate with your NetID(what you use for email or Blackboard) and your password.

Recommended Databases for Genetics

The following databases are just a few of nearly 40 databases to which Bailey Library subscribes.

Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Start with the Browse Topics for background information about any health and wellness topic. Find magazine and newspaper articles and reference book information on topics such as fitness, nutrition, disease and illness, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs and so much more.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed, magazines, and newspaper articles on all aspects of medicine, allied health, nursing, health and nutrition.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the National Library of Medicine, the database covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
Science This link opens in a new window
200 full-text science journals, science reference titles, thousands of multimedia records, science glossary, as well as national and state science standards.
SMART Imagebase This link opens in a new window
The Scientific & Medical Art Imagebase is a collection of over 18,500 illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, and other health science topics.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A full-text archive of biomedical and life science journals at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
PubMed@WCC This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in WCC electronic journals, PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.