Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 140 Horror and Science Fiction

Use this guide for ENG 140 Horror and Science Fiction

Films and Film Clips

Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for colleges and universities that offers viewers a large collection of award-winning films and documentaries.

Articles

Academic OneFile
Multi-disciplinary coverage of newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Academic Search Complete
Spanning many academic disciplines, this database covers all subject areas.
Art & Architecture Source
This art research database provides full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Fine Arts & Music Collection
The database provides articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Humanities Source
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.

Books

Use this search box to find books and eBooks in the Bailey Library. Your student ID is your library card.

Try searching by movie title, director, genre, and/or combinations of the following subject terms:

criticism
history and criticism
motion pictures
films
television programs
horror films
science fiction films
monster films

Horror Film : a critical introduction by Murray Leeder
Call Number: PN1995.9 .H6 L388 2018
Laughing Dead: the horror-comedy film from Bride of Frankenstein to Zombieland by Cynthia J. Miller (Editor); A. Bowdoin Van Riper (Editor)
Call Number: PN1995.9 .H6 L375 2016
Sci-Fi Chronicles: : a visual history of the galaxy's greatest science fiction by Guy Haley (Editor)
Call Number: PN1995.9 .S26 S35 2014
The Texas Chain Saw Massacre: the film that terrified a rattled nation by Joseph Lanza
Call Number: PN1997 .T4265 L36 2019
Where No Black Woman Has Gone Before: subversive portrayals in speculative film and TV by Diana Adesola Mafe
Call Number: PN1995.9 .N4 M25 2018

Last Updated: Jan 11, 2021 10:13 AM
URL: https://libguides.wccnet.edu/ENG140
Print Page

Subjects: English/Writing

Tags: Horror fiction, science fiction