Research Guides: CLIMATE CON: Climate Change/Global Warming Issues and Solutions: Find Articles

Database Access

To Access the databases Go to theDatabases s and use alphabetical list to search databases.

You can also search the databases by subject such as Science & Technology.

From off campus you will need to authenticate with your NetID(what you use for email or Blackboard) and your password.

ProCon.org Climate Change

Climate Change

Google Scholar

Databases to Search for Articles on Global Warming/Climate Change

Use the research databases to find articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers using the subject global warming or climate change.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Find in-depth reports on controversial issues, with each report providing 12,000 words of text along with graphics and photos.
ERIC (MeL) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
The database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, newspaper and magazines articles on social issues.
Science This link opens in a new window
200 full-text science journals, science reference titles, thousands of multimedia records, science glossary, as well as national and state science standards.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles on topics such as ecology, natural resources, renewal energy, geography, pollution, urban planning, environmental policy, law and technology.
Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window
A great database for subjects about Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.

Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
The database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, newspaper and magazines articles on social issues.

Use the Browse Issues link and use Climate Change and Global Warming