These animated videos, provided by The National Library of Medicine, a part of the National Institutes of Health, show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
The Khan Academy library of videos covers K-12 math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and even reaches into the humanities with playlists on finance and history. Each video is a digestible chunk, approximately 10 minutes long, and especially purposed for viewing on the computer.
Open Culture brings together high-quality cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community. Open Culture's whole mission is to centralize this content, curate it, and give you access to this high quality content whenever and wherever you want it.
On TED.com, the best talks and performances from TED and partners are available to the world, for free. More than 1200 TEDTalks are now available. All of the talks are subtitled in English, and many are subtitled in various languages. These videos are released under a Creative Commons license, so they can be freely shared and reposted.
This site contains the life stories of people who have influenced and changed our world from Nobel laureates to Oscar winning cinematographers, eminent scientists to acclaimed poets, former social activists to award winning architects and many more.