Research Guides: NUR 288 Literature Review: A Self-Guided Tutorial: Finding the Full Text

Research Tip: PubMed

PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. You can use the limiter Free Full-Text.

NOTE: PubMed is not a WCC Database, but it is free to everyone and available from the National Library of Medicine.

Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice Training Course
Optional tutorial but of great benefit to nursing students.
PubMed User Guide
PubMed User Guide for additional help with searching by limiters.

00:02:39 minutes PubMed Simple Subject Search

PubMed
Link to PubMed

Research Tip: CINAHL Ultimate

CINAHL® Ultimate Database is a full-text research database for allied health and nursing studies. This comprehensive research tool contains more than 1,800 leading global journals and magazines, many of which are peer-reviewed, as well as full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and more than 100 instructional nursing videos.

7 Steps to the Perfect PICO Search
Us this guide to help you build a search in CINAHL.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals including dental, radiography, physical therapy, pharmacy technology, and other allied health fields.