Breast MRI Interpretation : Text and Online Case Analysis for Screening and Diagnosis
Digital Breast Tomosynthesis
by
The bulk of the book is a large collection of fully worked-up case studies. And here this slim textbook excels. The image reproduction is very good...it is possible to genuinely test yourself on each case. -- RAD Magazine This is an excellent book on imaging of breast diseases using digital tomosynthesis. -- Doody's Review (starred review) Digital Breast Tomosynthesis: Technique and Cases is a comprehensive and timely introduction to a significant technological advance in breast cancer imaging. This state-of-the-art guide explains the technique of digital breast tomosynthesis (DBT), describes results from available clinical studies, offers recommendations for the use of DBT in routine practice, and discusses the latest developments and possible future trends in DBT. The main part of the book contains 45 highly illustrated case reports that allow readers to explore the practical aspects of DBT and deepen their knowledge of this important new modality in breast imaging. Key Features: Presents 45 superbly illustrated case reports showcasing the application of DBT to clinical practice Examines the results of all currently available clinical trials and studies Evaluates the use of DBT alongside mammography and versus mammography Includes high-quality images from the various modalities in breast imaging: 2D mammography, DBT, and ultrasound, to enable comparison of their strengths and limitations Combines expertise in the fields of radiology and gynecology with an interdisciplinary team of contributors Provides video clips of the DBT data set for most cases on the Thieme MediaCenter Authoritative and up to date, this volume is essential for radiology practitioners, residents, and fellows who wish to learn about the potential of DBT and stay at the forefront of technological developments in their field. The wealth of clinically relevant information is useful for any radiologist considering the establishment of DBT as a new imaging tool in their practice.
Diagnostic Breast Imaging
by
Encompassing the entire spectrum of breast imaging and diagnostics, this acclaimed text provides a systematic and pragmatic guide for all clinicians involved in diagnosing breast disease. The new third edition has been fully updated to include advances in mammography, ultrasound, breast MRI, percutaneous interventions, and emerging technologies, with pros and cons and evidence-based approaches throughout. Special features of the third edition: Coverage of the field, with comprehensive sections on examination procedures and technical requirements; histologic, clinical, and radiologic appearance of a wide range of breast pathologies; results of international screening studies; and much more Nearly 1,200 clear radiographic images showing normal findings, benign and malignant disorders, and post-traumatic, post-surgical, and post-therapeutic changes to the breast Innovations in digital mammography, tomosynthesis, and computer assisted detection (CAD); new chapters on imaging of implants, lesions of uncertain malignant potential, developing technologies; and more A systematic, highly reproducible methodology for detection, diagnosis, and assessment of findings Easy-to-follow flowcharts for the diagnostic work-up of both typical and atypical cases Written by world-renowned authorities with decades of clinical experience, this book provides a brilliant orientation to the multimodality diagnostic approach and therapeutic significance of breast imaging findings. It is an essential reference and board review for radiologists, residents and fellows, gynecologists, oncologists, surgeons, technologists, and any other interdisciplinary specialist working to improve outcomes in breast disease.
Teaching Atlas of Mammography
by
The names Tabar and Dean are associated with high-quality mammography worldwide. In this fourth edition of the bestselling Teaching Atlas of Mammography, readers are again invited to share in the authors' experience of analyzing and evaluating mammograms. Their systematic approach not only instills a full understanding of the principles of mammography but also provides the requisite knowledge and tools to arrive at a highly accurate differential diagnosis. Rather than starting with the diagnosis and demonstrating typical findings, the approach of this atlas is to teach the reader how to analyze the image and reach the correct diagnosis through proper evaluation of the mammographic signs. Prerequisites for the perception and evaluation of the mammographic findings are optimum technique, knowledge of anatomy, and understanding of the pathological processes leading to the mammographic appearances. Special features: Revised and expanded case studies, based on 40 years of imaging experience, provide instructive long-term follow-up of patients over a period of up to 25 years Offers a unique comparison of imaging findings with the corresponding large thin-section and subgross thicksection (3D) histologic images to facilitate an understanding of the pathologic processes and the mammographic appearances they lead to Includes an abundance of coned-down compression views, microfocus magnification views, and specimen radiographs to support the analytic workup Teaching Atlas of Mammographyand the Breast Cancer book series by the same authors are essential for residents in radiology and practicing radiologists who need the highest level of training in the radiologic anatomy of the normal breast and the changes associated with benign and malignant lesions. They will help ensure that all clinicians acquire the optimal technique and knowledge of pathologic processes necessary to reach a correct diagnosis, and achieve the best long-term outcomes for their patients.