Research Guides: Radiography Technology: Find Articles

Best Research Databases for Radiography Articles

The Library subscribes to over 43 databases for magazines, newspapers and journals. The following are specific to the health field radiology technology.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals (including dental, radiography, physical therapy, pharmacy technology, and other Allied Health fields), providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL.
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Find magazine and newspaper articles and reference book information on topics such as fitness, nutrition, diseases, alcohol and drug abuse, and prescription drugs. Also included are links to Websites on these topics.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Use to find magazine and newspaper articles on all aspects of medicine, nursing, health and nutrition.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A full-text archive of biomedical and life science journals at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Pubmed
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine, PubMed is a journal citation service for biomedical literature, including MEDLINE and more.

Source is free on the NIH site. The article citations to not link back to the WCC Library collection.

Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Electronic Subscriptions

Journal of Magnetic Resonance Imaging
Library subscription to electronic journal.
Record Title: Magnetic Resonance in Medicine
Library subscription to electronic journal.

Print Journals

Print journal subscriptions at the Library that are indexed in the databases:

Radiologic Technology

Electronic Journals

The following are just some of the electronic journals in our collection that support this topic. Search the titles in CINAHL.

Applied Radiology
Baylor University Medical Center Proceedings
Canadian Association of Radiologists Journal
Diagnostic and Imaging Week
Disability and Rehabilitation: Assistive Technology
Image Making in Nursing
Journal of Digital Imaging
Molecular Diagnostics
Neuroradiology
Radiography Procedures and Competency Manual
Radiology Survival Guide
Radiologic Technology

Image Databases

SMART Imagebase This link opens in a new window
Use this database to locate medical images.