Research Guides: Spanish Language and Culture: Find Books, Articles, and Films

Bilingual and Spanish Books

- PC 4001-4977 - Spanish Language Learning (Grammar, Vocabulary, Handbooks)

- PQ 6001-8929 - Spanish Language Literature (Novels, Stories, and Poetry in Spanish)

Find Books

Need some tips on searching for books?

The Research Toolkit offers a number of visual and interactive tutorials on finding information. Here are s couple that will help you find books:

Informe Academico This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.

Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of primary and secondary information sources, as well as images and vetted websites, on the Latino history and culture in the U.S.
World Scholar: Latin America And The Caribbean Regional Portal Subscription This link opens in a new window
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
World History In Context This link opens in a new window
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.

Literature This link opens in a new window
Gale Literary Sources brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows users to search across these resources to discover and analyze literary content.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Poetry & Short Story Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques.

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for colleges and universities that offers viewers a large collection of award-winning films and documentaries.
Films Media Group (Infobase) Master Academic Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes films on history, art, and culture. Use the Advanced Search and limit by language to find films in the Spanish language.