Research Guides: HSC 138 General and Therapeutic Nutrition: Find Articles

Best Research Databases for Nutrition available from US Government

National Agricultural Library - PubAg
PubAg is a portal to the agricultural research authored by the U.S. Dept. of Agriculture, delivering over 40,000 full-text journal articles and thousands more of journal citations.

PubMed
PubMed.gov is one of the premier databases to search for nutritional and diet research information.

CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals (including dental, radiography, physical therapy, pharmacy technology, and other Allied Health fields), providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing in CINAHL.
Health and Medicine
Use to find magazine and newspaper articles on all aspects of medicine, nursing, health and nutrition.
Health and Wellness
Find magazine and newspaper articles and reference book information on topics such as fitness, nutrition, diseases, alcohol and drug abuse, and prescription drugs. Also included are links to Websites on these topics.
PubMed Central
A full-text archive of biomedical and life science journals at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
PubMed@WCC
Comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content in WCC electronic journals, PubMed Central, and publisher web sites.
Nursing and Allied Health

Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Behavioral Risk Factor Suiveillance Survey BRFSS
From the CDC.
The Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS) is the nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey NHANES
From the CDC.
The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.
The State of Obesity
The State of Obesity is a collaborative project of the Trust for America's Health and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and is supported by a grant from the Foundation.