Research Guides: Physical Therapist Assistant: Physical Therapist Assistant Websites

Physical Therapist Assistant Websites

Statistics on the Web

Evaluating the Web

For additional information about evaluating health information on the Web, consult these three sites:

Evidence Based Medicine Web Sites

Evidence based information on the Web.

AHRQ Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality Data, Statistics and Tools
A wealth of information both for evidence based medicine and other data. Information includes: Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP), Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS), State Snapshots, Filling the Information Needs for Healthcare Reform, U.S. Health Information Knowledgebase (USHIK), and much more.
APTA - American Physical Therapy Association
These CPGs are based on a systematic review of the evidence and published by APTA sections, or by other health care associations, organizations, and societies, not by individuals.
BestBets
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.
Cochrane Reviews
An international network of professionals providing systematic reviews of primary research. This website provides abstracts and summaries of reviews only, not full-text.
more...less...
WCC is not a subscribing member of the Cochrane Reviews.
Essential Evidence Plus (EE+)
This is by Wiley Medical Sciences. You may find useful information on this site.
Joanna Briggs institute
An International not-for-profit Research and Development Organization specializing in Evidence-Based resources for healthcare professionals in nursing, midwifery, medicine, and allied health.
Guidelines and Measures
The NGC is a comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. The database includes structured abstracts, links to full-text guidelines (where available), ordering information for print copies, and a guideline comparison utility.