Research Guides: Clinical Faculty Resources: Surgical Technologist

Surgical Technology and Sterile Processing

This section includes clinical instructor information for the following programs:

Sterile Processing
Surgical Technologist

Articles

The challenges of clinical education in a baccalaureate surgical technology students in Iran: a qualitative study
Zardosht, R., Moonaghi, H. K., Razavi, M. E., & Ahmady, S. (2018). The challenges of clinical education in a baccalaureate surgical technology students in Iran: a qualitative study. Electronic Physician, 10(2), 6406–6416. https://doi-org.ezproxy.wccnet.edu/10.19082/6406
Educational concern of surgical technology students in the operating room: A grounded theory study
Roghayeh Zardosht, Hossein Karimi Moonaghi, Mohammad Etezad Razavi, & Soleiman Ahmady. (2020). Educational concern of surgical technology students in the operating room: A grounded theory study. Journal of Education and Health Promotion, 9(1), 58. https://doi-org/10.4103/jehp.jehp_348_19
Competency assessment of the operating room staff and some related factors: A multi-center cross-sectional study
Cheraqpur, M., Aarabi, A., Bahrami, M., & Akbari, L. (2022). Competency assessment of the operating room staff and some related factors: A multi-center cross-sectional study. Iranian Journal of Nursing and Midwifery Research, 27(4), 287.
more...less...
http://ezproxy.wccnet.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=edsgao&AN=edsgcl.714596773&site=eds-live
How Clinical Instructor Behavior Affects Student Clinical Engagement from a Motivational Perspective
Knight A. W. (2018). How clinical instructor behavior affects student clinical engagement from a motivational perspective. Journal of Nuclear Medicine Technology, 46(2), 99–106. https://doi.org/10.2967/jnmt.118.209320

E-books

E-Books for clinical instructors teaching coming soon.

Additional Tools - Library Databases

Surgical Instruments
From the Nursing Reference Center Plus.
Surgical Equipment
From the Nursing Reference Center Plus.

Streaming Videos

NOTE: There are many videos available from CINAHL Complete and Nursing Reference Center Plus.

Films on Demand Allied Health This link opens in a new window
A collection of streaming videos on various topics in allied health such as dental assisting, human body, medical terminology, medications & pharmacology, nursing, patient care, physical therapy, radiography technology, and surgical technology.
Ice Learning Center International Clinical Educators This link opens in a new window
The ICE Video Library: A collection of powerful short therapist and patient videos available 24/7.
Symptom Media This link opens in a new window
This online video database on mental health education and training includes over 300 mental health simulations, DCM and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment tools.
Films Media Group (Infobase) Master Academic Video Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of streaming videos on various topics in humanities, social sciences, sciences, health/medicine, business, economics, technical trades, guidance/counseling, etc.