Clinical Faculty Resources

Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

An open-access, peer-reviewed e-journal collection providing the content of over 300 journals in science, technology and medicine.

CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals including dental, radiography, physical therapy, pharmacy technology, and other allied health fields.

Find peer-reviewed, magazines, and newspaper articles on all aspects of medicine, allied health, nursing, health and nutrition.

Start with the Browse Topics for background information about any health and wellness topic. Find magazine and newspaper articles and reference book information on topics such as fitness, nutrition, disease and illness, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs and so much more.

Collection includes full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.

Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.

Find authoritative content in physical therapy and sports medicine relevant to researchers and practitioners.

A full-text archive of biomedical and life science journals at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

UpToDate Lexidrug is a referential drug solution for health professionals. Deliver the best possible care to your patients with personal drug decision support from UpToDate® Lexidrug™ (formerly Lexicomp®) and make safe, evidence-based medication and therapeutic decisions.  

This database consists of two components: Micromedex Heathcare Series and CareNotes System. The former contains clinical information on drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. The latter provides patient education documents about all aspects of patient care and health.

The Scientific & Medical Art Imagebase is a collection of over 18,500 illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, and other health science topics.

A collection of streaming videos on various topics in allied health such as dental assisting, human body, medical terminology, medications & pharmacology, nursing, patient care, physical therapy, radiography technology, and surgical technology.

The ICE Video Library: A collection of powerful short therapist and patient videos available 24/7.

This online video database on mental health education and training includes over 300 mental health simulations, DCM and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment tools.

A collection of streaming videos on various topics in humanities, social sciences, sciences, health/medicine, business, economics, technical trades, guidance/counseling, etc.